Printing block, Federation Presidents and Members who have served Dominion Executive

Daily Telegraph Print
Production date
Current rights
All Rights Reserved
See full details

Object detail

Brief Description
Printing block with a photographic portrait of members of the Northern Hawke's Bay Federation of Country Women's Institutes who have served as President or as members of the Dominion Executive. Front row: Mrs Leila Horn, Mrs E D Holt, Mrs E Riggir, and Mrs A J Allen. Back row: Mrs L Dorreen, Mrs A J McHardy, Mrs J Mackay, and Mrs R S G McAulay.

The printing block was prepared for the publication of a booklet titled: Golden Jubilee Year 1921 - 1971, published by the Hawke's Bay Federation of Country Women's Institutes, possibly in 1972. The image is printed on page 26 of the booklet.

Maker, possibly Daily Telegraph Print.
Production date
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Metal plate with a wood base; paper.
Height x Width x Depth/Length: 101 x 152 x 23mm
Subject period
Collection of Hawke's Bay Museums Trust, Ruawharo Tā-ū-rangi, 2013/56/63
Credit line
gifted by Northern & Hawke's Bay Federation of Women's Institute
Other number(s)
2013/56/63, 87695
Accession number


Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.