High School Old Boys Junior Rugby Team

Current rights
Public Domain

See full details


About this object
A group portrait photograph of the High School Old Boys Junior Rugby Team, Winners of the Waipawa Rugby Sub-Union Junior Competition, Season 1923. The subjects are identified at the bottom of the card as: Back row: D C McKay, selector; N Swain; G Birch; Tipu Logan; H Casey; J Milburn; E Bibby; R J Pellow, Chairman. Middle row: B Bibby; A Miller; R Downer; C Rathbone, Captain; C Lewis; H Dunn; C Pratley. Front row: J Logan; D McKay. Noted as absent: H Bibby; J Elkington.

Photographer, George Shackelford.
Primary Maker
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Black and white photograph mounted on card.
Height x Width: 155 x 202mm
Height x Width: 280 x 327mm
Subject period
Subject date
Current rights
Collection of Hawke’s Bay Museums Trust, Ruawharo Tā-ū-rangi, 7241 r
Credit line
gifted by J L Milburn
Other number(s)
7241 r, m89/20, 84429

Do you know something about this object? We'd love to hear from you if you have information that would help add to the history on this object.

Be the first to comment.