Annual Report, Hawke's Bay Children's Home

Production date

See full details


About this object
Fifty second annual reports for Hawke's Bay Children's Homes, Randall House, Gordon House, Priestly Road, Napier and France House, Eskdale, 1944.

Patron: T H Lowry, Okawa, Hawke's Bay.

Trustees: Chairman, Guy Rochfort; Secretary and Treasurer, H E Edgley; Mr E Bibby, A McGlashan, F C Clark, H E Grainger, H S Ellis, A R Greenwood.

Napier House Committee: Mrs W Dinwiddie, Mrs H Coleman, Miss Collison, Mrs C Douglas, Mrs J H Oldham, Mrs G Rochfort, Miss J C Thomson, Mrs A Williams, Mrs Montgomery Williams.

Eskdale House Committee: Mrs A Beattie, Mrs Cormack, Mrs E D Holt, Mrs J H Absolom.

Hastings District Committee Representatives: Mrs Braithwaite, Miss Ford, Mrs H N Stewart.

Honorary Staff: Surgeons, Dr A C B Biggs, Dr Stuart Scoular, Dr G E Waterworth; Optician, Mr W S Holland.

Solicitors: Messrs Sainsbury, Logan and Williams.

Bankers: Bank of New Zealand Ltd.

The booklet contents summarises the year of the children's home with a statement of accounts on the last pages. There is also a list of names of subscribers and the amount donated for the year.
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Black ink on paper.
Height x Width: 200 x 130mm
Subject period
Subject date
Other number(s)

Do you know something about this object? We'd love to hear from you if you have information that would help add to the history on this object.

Be the first to comment.