Annual Report, Hawke's Bay Children's Home

Telegraph Print Napier
Production date

Object detail

Brief Description
Forty sixth annual reports for Hawke's Bay Children's Homes, Randall House, Gordon House, Priestly Road, Napier and France House, Eskdale, 1938.

Patron: T H Lowry, Okawa, Hawke's Bay.

Trustees: Chairman, Guy Rochfort; Vice- Chairman,W Dinwiddie; Secretary and Treasurer, H E Edgley; Mr E Bibby, A McGlashan, F C Clark, C C Smith, F G Smith, J D Ormond junr, G Melville Bell.

Napier House Committee: Mrs W Dinwiddie, Mrs H Coleman, Miss Collison, Mrs C Douglas, Mrs J H Oldham, Mrs G Rochfort, Mrs G E Waterworth, Mrs Montgomery Williams.

Eskdale House Committee: Mrs A Beattie, Mrs Cormack, Mrs E W Holt, Mrs J H Absolom.

Hastings District Committee Representatives: Mrs Braithwaite, Miss Ford, Mrs Lovell Smith, Mrs G C Tripe.

Honorary Staff: Surgeons, Dr A G Clark, Dr Stuart Scoular, Dr G E Waterworth; Optician, Mr W S Holland.

Solicitors: Messrs Sainsbury, Logan and Williams.

Bankers: Bank of New Zealand Ltd.

The booklet contents summarises the year of the children's home with a statement of accounts on the last pages. There is also a list of names of subscribers and the amount donated for the year.
Much of land around France House in Eskdale was covered by floodwaters in January and February. The summer holidays camp at Lake Tutira was also affected.
Production date
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Black ink on paper.
Height x Width: 210 x 135mm
Subject period
Subject date
Other number(s)


Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.