Map, Bay of Plenty and Urewera Regions

See full details


About this object
A physical map of the Bay of Plenty and Urewera regions. Includes major features.
Settlements: Whakatane, Opotiki, Tirohanga, Ohiwa, Waioeka Redoubt Ahikereri and Te Kopu.
Rivers: Otara, Waoieka, Nakohu, Whakatane and Rangitaiki.
Mountains: Edgecumbe and Tahuna.
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Handwritten black ink and hand coloured ink on waxed paper
Height x Width: 570 x 900mm
Subject period
Credit line
gifted by Mrs Wanklyn
Other number(s)
m50/2, 78538

Do you know something about this object? We'd love to hear from you if you have information that would help add to the history on this object.

Be the first to comment.