Map, Hawke's Bay County

Marks, Marcus
Department of Lands & Survey
Smith, Maurice Crompton
Brodrick, Thomas Noel
Production date

Object detail

Brief Description
Cadastral map of the South West area of Hawke's Bay County.
Includes the Napier Borough, Hastings Borough, Havelock Town District and Taradale Town District.
The map extends from Wakarara, Maraekakaho to the south end to Ngaruroro, Watapiro, Kuripapanga, Mangaone River further north. Highlighted in red are the Rangatikei, East Taupo and Waipawa county boundaries.
Individual lots are numbered with the approximate size.
Production date
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Printed in ink on paper.
Height x Width: 1260 x 915mm
Subject period
Subject date
Credit line
gifted by Mr George Nelson
Other number(s)
m65/19, 5522, 69520


Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.