Booklet, Rules and Regulations of the Union Club, Napier

Dinwiddie, Morrison & Co
Union Club
Production date
19 Sep 1877

Object detail

Brief Description
A booklet of the rules and regulations of the Union Club, Napier, passed at a general meeting of the club held on September 19, 1877. There are a total of 24 Standing Rules of the Union Club grouped under the following headings: Management; General Meetings; Admission of Members; Entrance fees and other payments; and General. Listed on page three are the officers of the club: President - William R Russell; Trustees - M R Miller, Alexander McHardy, John Close; Committee - F Sutton, E H Bold, Gavin Peacock, J D Canning, Doctor Hitchings, S R Dransfield, R Wellwood, H C Wilson; Honorary Secretary and Treasurer - H A Banner.

This booklet was printed by Dinwiddie, Morrison and Company, Herald Office.
Production date
19 Sep 1877
Production period
Production technique
Media/Materials description
Soft green cover; printed in black ink on paper.
Height x Width: 180 x 122mm
Hawke's Bay Art Society, Bookplate, Adhesive
Local Collection, Stamp, Stamped
H.B. Art Gallery & Museum, Stamp, Stamped
Subject person
Subject period
Subject date
Credit line
gifted by R G Montgomery
Other number(s)
5527, Pams A 6, 18275


Public comments

Be the first to comment on this object record.

Google reCaptchaThis site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.